List of All 167 Computerised Banks in India


What Is Bank IFSC Code?

The Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is an alphanumeric unique arrangement of digits and letters or code which represents a particular bank or a particular branch taking part in four main Electronic Funds Settlement Systems prevalent in India. These four Electronic Funds Settlement Systems are:
  • 1. Real Time Gross Settlement or RTGS
  • 2. National Electronic Funds Transfer or NEFT
  • 3. Immediate Payment Service Systems or IMPS
  • 4. Centralised Funds Management System or CFMS
Technically, IFSC is an 11 character alphanumeric combination in which the first 4 characters are usually alphabets and represent the name of the Bank participating in the transaction. The fifth character is numeric 0 (zero) and is reserved for future use only. The last six characters can be numeric or alphabets that represent the name of the participating Branch.
Each bank has a unique IFSC code. The IFSC code is primarily used by the RTGS, NEFT, CFMS and IMPS systems to relay the messages from the source to the destination, In short IFSC is used to route the message from originating bank to the destination bank.
All the banks which participate in the Electronic Funds Transfer maintain a bank wise list of IFSCs and are also listed on the Official Website of Reserve Bank of India for the consumers as well.

Purpose of IFSC Code

The IFSC code finds its use in Online Banking Transactions. These Online Banking transactions might include payment of water and electricity bills, bus, train and flight reservations online. Apart from that IFSC is used in online shopping payments, share and equity payments and EMIs and Loan payments to count a few. In general, whenever money is transferred from one account to another, the transaction cannot be completed without IFSC.
At, you will get the IFSC code of all bank branches in India. Along with that you will bank address details, contact details including phone number and email address, MICR (Magnetic Ink Character Recognition) codes, PIN (Postal Index Number) code,etc. Get the IFSC codes, MICR codes and other details of 165 computerised banks in Indian today by visiting us.

What is SWIFT Code?

The acronym SWIFT stands for Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication. It is also known as SWIFT-BIC, SWIFT ID or ISO 9362. The SWIFT code denotes a standard format of Business Identifier Codes which are approved by the International Organization for Standardization. Every single financial and non-financial institution is uniquely identified by these SWIFT codes and when these codes are assigned to a non-financial institution it is referred to as Business Entity Identifier (BSI). SWIFT do not follow any specific format for identifying the bank accounts and types of transactions therefore the banks or organizations participating in the transaction decide themselves the format.
According to the latest edition of ISO 9362:2009, the SWIFT code is generally made of 8 or 11 characters. This code comprises of four letters which denoted the code of the Bank or the Institution. Two other letters represent the country code based on ISO 3166-1 alpha-2. Then the two letter or digits, which denote the location code and lastly three letters or digits which optionally denote the branch code.

Purpose of SWIFT Code

SWIFT codes can be sometime found on account statements and are primarily used for monetary transactions between banks which in particular are wire transfers. Other than that these codes are used for transferring messages between the banks as well. is the best place to get SWIFT codes of all banks located in India. Here, we are providing the SWIFT codes of 165 computerised banks in India.